AGRONOMY, DOCTORAL MINOR

PEOPLE

ADMINISTRATION

Chris Kucharik, Chair

Shawn Conley and Natalia De Leon, Associate Chairs

Sandra Bennett, Department Administrator

PROGRAM FACULTY AND THEIR AREAS OF STUDY

Jean-Michel Ané, Professor - Plant-Microbe Symbioses

Shawn Conley, Professor – Soybean & Small Grain Production

Natalia De Leon, Professor – Plant Breeding and Plant Genetics

Stan Duke, Professor – Barley Malt Quality

Lucía Gutiérrez, Associate Professor – Cereal Crops Breeding

Cynthia Henson - Supervisory Research Plant Physiologist

Randy Jackson, Professor – Grassland Ecosystems, Agroecology

Molly Jahn, Professor - Risk in Food Systems

Heidi Kaeppler, Associate Professor – Cereal Crops Genetics

Shawn Kaeppler, Professor – Plant Breeding and Plant Genetics

Chris Kucharik, Professor and Chair – Ecosystems, Land Management, Biogeochemical Cycling

Joe Lauer, Professor – Crop Management (Corn)

Valentín Picasso, Assistant Professor — Forages and Grazing Systems, Agroecology, Sustainable Agriculture

Mark Renz, Professor – Weed Science

David Stoltenberg, Professor – Cropping Systems, Weed Science, Agroecology, Sustainable Agriculture

Bill Tracy, Professor – Plant Breeding and Plant Genetics (Sweet Corn)

Rodrigo Werle, Assistant Professor — Extension Cropping Systems, Weed Scientist

For full descriptions of faculty research interests, see their individual pages on the Agronomy website (http://www.agronomy.wisc.edu).